Bridal Seamstress - Northborough, MA

                                     Costureira & Modista 

Testimonials

Read all of our wedding reviews on our J-Line Bridal Storefront at WeddingWire













Karen McGovern

Groton,MA - 4/30/14 

Thank you again for the wonderful job you did altering my dress for my stepson’s wedding! The dress fit so well and looked great; I had so many compliments! I will be getting more (professional) photos later but have send a couple to you now.

Thank you again!


Krysta Gray 

Shreswsbury,MA - 4/25/2014 ( Facebook )

I can not Thank you enough Julia for all the time and work that you put into making my dress so perfect! It was a perfect day and it started with putting on a dress that fit so perfectly! Thank you so much!


Jannette Kollmann

Acton,MA - 4/23/14 ( Angie's List )

I'm currently having work done with Julia's Alterations. She's doing a bridesmaid's dress and she's altering a flower girl's dress.
Member Comments: 

She is a wonderful seamstress in Massachusetts. I wish she was on Angie's List. She's very friendly. It's not difficult to find a schedule that works since she works nights and weekends. She can do rush jobs. I don't have any experience with other seamstresses but I think her price is very reasonable. She's absolutely responsive. I'll absolutely use her again.


Lauren R.

Clinton, MA

11/25/2012

I had an excellent experience at Julia's. I am a Sales Director with Mary Kay Cosmetics and was fitted for my new suit by the company. After ordering it I lost 20 pounds but did not have time to return the suit for a new size. I was concerned because of the fragile fabric. I took it to Julia because I had heard of her skills in altering wedding dresses.

She refitted me and the suit was ready when promised. I was so impressed with the alteration. You would never know that it wasn't ordered in the new size. The work was perfect and the suit pressed and ready to go.

Julia is very professional and her work is impeccable. I will definitely use Julia's again and in fact, just ordered my wedding gown, which I will be taking to her for alterations.

Nancy G.

Hudson, MA

11/7/2012

I have used Julia for hemming slacks and altering my mother of the bride dress. She always does great work and she is very accomodating

@

Susan M.

Harvard, MA

10/28/2012

Julia of Julia's Alterations is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to altering clothes. She can take in, let out, hem, replace zippers - You name it, she can do it!
I have had several pants shortened or taken in, and have been very happy with the result. She and her staff are the best. I highly recommend Julia's Alterations for any of your clothing needs!

@

Ashley D.

Framingham, MA

10/24/2012

I was recently a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. I went to Julia's in a panic after a bridal boutique ordered the wrong size for my dress, and was very impressed with how Julie reworked the dress.

The dress, which was ordered too small and subsequently had an indecent neckline, needed to be reworked so that the neckline was several (three) inches higher. The trick was that the dress was a sweetheart neckline done with folded chiffon. Somehow Julie managed to add an appropriate height without compromising the original design of the dress.

When I went back to retry the dress, I was happy with the height of the neckline of the dress but a little uncomfortable with the slight side bulges where my arms met my torse (courtesy of too many BBQ's this summer ;) ). Julia noticed my discomfort and recommended an additional alteration that included adding a strap and design that would conceal my "trouble areas". I was extremely pleased with the alterations and the end result of the dress. Julia offered fast service and made me feel really comfortable despite the state of panic in which I had arrived. The wedding was wonderful and I was truly happy and comfortable throughout the entire event!

I will definitely be back for any additional alterations!

Lindsay G.

North Attleborough, MA

10/19/2012

I would be lost without Julia and her staff! I did not realize how much weight I had gained since I first bought my bridesmaids dress until I tried it on less than a month before my sisters wedding, it did not fit at all. I was afraid since it was such short notice that it wouldn't be able to be fixed. I brought my dress to Julia's and she was able to fix it within a few days. I bough extra fabric and she completely redid the back of my dress so it would fit, and it looks amazing!! She provided quick and excellent service. I am definitely recommending her and will certainly be returning! Very satisfied!!

@

Phoua C.

Hudson, MA

1/24/2012

Julia, along with the other women who work for her are very friendly.

They hemmed my wedding dress last summer. Very quick service too.

After the initial fitting, we determined the amount needed to be trimmed and they took care of that within two weeks. (Very large dress with lots of layers underneath that each needed to be trimmed too)

I went in for a fitting and we determined that at least another inch needed to be taken off, and they did that within another week.

Perfect length, and the bustle looked great. Reasonable pricing too.

I would definitely go here for regular alterations. I have a pile of pants I need altered that I keep meaning to bring.

Jean

MA

7/9/2012

Giggi- I picked up my dress from Julia's Alterations - my mother of the bride dress, WOW, she is incredible! she made me small cab shoulder sleeves instead of a Jacket! I just lover her work and she is so close by- Thank you so much for setting me up with her, she made my dress look like a million dollars!:)
Jean

Janice

MA

5/24/2012

Julia's Alterations
Does beautiful work with their alterations, on time fabulous
I use them all the time for my gowns and dresses
Janice

@

 

A Google User reviewed 9 months ago
Overall Excellent
Everybody at work told me to go to Julia's.... They were right, I got friendly professional help and they were able to alter my suit much faster than the place in the mall.
A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Julia does amazing work! She has done several alterations for me and custom made bows for my daughters nursery which came out beautifully. I could not be more happier with her work and service. I highly recommend Julia's Alterations.
A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
Julia's is very freindly place and does a wonderful job with alterations. I had a bridesmaid dress altered as well as another dress and a pair of jeans. She had it back for me in record time . I would highly recommend Julia's to anyone!
A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall Excellent
We're satisfied with Julia's Alterations sewing services. They did a great job on my wedding gown and the seamstress is super professional. We recommend Julia's Alterations Tailor shop to everyone we know.

©2012